Posts by UnitedThemes

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Theme Support

We consider support as important as our theme development. If you need help, get all of your questions answered quickly with exclusive access to our dedicated support forum. It’s free and easy to use.

……………………………………………………………………….……………

Register for the United Themes Community

Support Forum
Register here
Find your Purchase Key

……………………………………………………………………….……………

We’ll see you on the inside,

United Themes Team

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Hi,

a few weeks ago we received a bad rating from a customer who wasn’t happy with one of our themes. He managed to find his way into our support forum and asked a few questions about the theme setup and stuff like that. At the same time he asked Envato for a refund, which was granted by Envato a few days later. While the user was still in our forum, he constantly received support and it turned out, that in meantime he is happy with the theme and our support. But he not mentioned that he has been refunded in the past.

We kindly asked him to change his rating, because if everything is fine, there is no need to leave a bad rating. Starting from this point we did not heard back from the customer, so we decided to cut the theme support for him and suspended the user account. Today he wrote us again on the forums , with a new account and a new purchase key, asking why he has been banned and if this ban has something to do with the refund a few weeks ago.

How can it be, that ratings remain inside the system even if the customer received a refund?

Why do we not get an information which user received a refund? Where is the deal to help and support people who own a free copy of our theme and gave us a bad rating?

So we are not able to answer on bad ratings ( which are 90% wacko at the current stage ) as if this wasn’t enough , bad ratings of refunded items remain…

Could you please clarify the situation? An official reply is highly appreciated

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards United Themes Crew

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Hi,

before you attempt to upload your Theme you must unzip the downloaded folder. Why? The extra files it contains can cause strange issues to occur in your theme’s functionality. Only upload the inner zip folder named “brooklyn” and install your theme through the WordPress admin installer located under

Appearance > Themes > Install.

If this way to install the theme fails, we recommend to use FTP.

Open your FTP client and move to your WordPress installation path. Drag&Drop the theme-name folder into the following path:

wp-content/themes/

Now go to your Dashboard > Appearance > Themes and activate the theme.

we have a dedicated support forum for our customers. Please use this one for further support.

Theme Support

We consider support as important as our theme development. If you need help, get all of your questions answered quickly with exclusive access to our dedicated support forum. It’s free and easy to use. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in here and we will answer them promptly.

……………………………………………………………………….……………

Register for the United Themes Community

Support Forum
Register here
Find your Purchase Key

……………………………………………………………………….……………

We’ll see you on the inside,

United Themes Team

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

+1

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Theme Support

We consider support as important as our theme development. If you need help, get all of your questions answered quickly with exclusive access to our dedicated support forum. It’s free and easy to use. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in here and we will answer them promptly.

……………………………………………………………………….……………

Register for the United Themes Community

Support Forum
Register here
Find your Purchase Key

……………………………………………………………………….……………

We’ll see you on the inside,

United Themes Team

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Hi,

this here is a general envato / themeforest forum. For item support please contact us inside our support forum: http://helpdesk.unitedthemes.com/ you can register here: http://helpdesk.unitedthemes.com/index.php/Register/

Our dedicated support will come back to you with an appropriate answer.

Best Regards UT

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Hi,

have a look here for the file_get_content issue. Solved it for us:

http://stackoverflow.com/a/13969212

Hope this helps!

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

2 – prosperity incoming 8-)

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Hi,

we can confirm this issue. Something has changed within the last 24 hours.

92 posts Be different!
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
UnitedThemes says

Greetings,

anyone else experiencing issues with the built in statementer since last few hours?

by
by
by
by
by
by