Posts by htmgarcia

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Just like you can report comments there should be a “report rating” button that dumps the rating into a queue and an envato staff member looks them over and decides if the rating is legit or not.

+1

I can see this feature coming. The unfair rating topics are becoming really popular lately :D

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Can we, authors report unfair reviews/ratings to Envato support so it get removed?

here is a recent review where the buyer states that the plugin works as advertised but he gave it 1 star because it is single license

Single license terms are clearly stated by Envato itself

Hi @ValvePress,

That is the most ridiculous rating ever!

I hope you can get some help from Envato. I’m sure they will remove asap.

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Dudes, why you just can’t wait until Envato official response ?

Hi @jerrypro,

I think you made the wrong question. We are here for business and many authors were asking a lot the same kind of questions with no clear and enough answers from time ago. VAT is live because we are already in 2015 :)

So, why is necessary to wait until Envato official response? is not important I think [sarcasm]

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

I just received a 1 star review for the fact that the php.ini file had a max_upload_size too small for the theme. THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ANY THEME IN THE WORLD! Really you must help us, especially when the requests are silly.

I read that topic. I couldn’t reply because is already lock. You were right in that complain, maybe your words were rude IMO but I share the feeling.

Basically Envato ask for quality and hard work from us, (as authors). The problem is when we need help and some protection from abusive buyers we are alone in most cases.

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says


We do Internet stuff…...
Porn?

lol

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Hi @CodePark, I’m sorry to hear about the unfair rating. Even when Envato says they can’t remove this kind of ratings, I was lucky to have one of mines removed recently. I recommend keep replying the support ticket and maybe that may works.

The ratings reasons should be reviewed for approval similar to as the themes/templates before are ready for sale; that can be a good way to reduce this situations.

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says



btw I have been to Thailand and its a very nice place to live. overall people are nice and alot of adventures things to do here which i love the most. If I have had enough resources and backup, I surely relocate to this country.

Hi @Jthemes, that is very nice :)

Which places did you visit in Thailand?

Happy holidays!

I visited Bangkok/pataya/phuket and around beaches. This is one of the trips which I will never forget. some keypoints I would like to share here

- I went to thr with no plans :) - I made all decisions on the spot about going here and there - Did not booked a hotel, did everything on the spot. - Spent 2 nights in streets and one night I was on beach. - I did skoba dive, one of the best moments of my life - beaches around phuket is very nice

Overall a wonderful experience and adventures trip.

That is very nice @Jthemes. I’m glad the trip to Thailand went well. Sounds like you had a real adventure :)

I did something similar this year in Japan, no big plans, I just took my backpack and a bunch of new japanese friends came up to make the experience really enjoyable in Tokyo.

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

btw I have been to Thailand and its a very nice place to live. overall people are nice and alot of adventures things to do here which i love the most. If I have had enough resources and backup, I surely relocate to this country.

Hi @Jthemes, that is very nice :)

Which places did you visit in Thailand?

Happy holidays!

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Idea #1 — A time machine to go back to 2010 when I still thought Envato was community driven and listened.

+1 oh man, the old times :)

588 posts I love the web!
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
  • Contributed a free file of the month
+5 more
htmgarcia
says

Where was the issue? You could have pointed him like, “remove – - – number of section from css, which is for contact form. No more style override from theme now.” This much should not fall under customization.

Hi @tansh,
thanks for joining into discussion.

Is funny when people say “this can be solved easy” lol. Obvioulsy something went wrong from the begining. The ‘form CSS’ request came after the ridiculous 1 star rating because the template doesn’t include shortcodes:

The main low star rating is because you dont have short codes and my clients arent html experts so this this makes your template hard to use..

Happy holidays! :)

by
by
by
by
by
by