Posts by jordan-lewis

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

george-olaru this has now been corrected. Thanks for your help!

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi george-olaru,

Thanks for bringing this bug to our attention. Would you please be able to send me the url of the item that is having this issue?

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

I click on the “Purchase” button, the screen goes gray with the word “Loading..” in the center, and there it sits for eternity.

Hi TomB1959,

The issue your describing sounds like something is going wrong with the Ajax request for the modal in your browser.

I’m running the same OS and browser versions as your self and have no troubles.

If you’re still experiencing this problem would you be able to check if there are any errors in the Dev Tools console or even the ‘Network’ -> ‘XHR’ tab and report them back here please?

Also could you also please check:
  • If the ‘Add to collection’ button / modal is broken too?
  • If any specific browser plugin could be interfering and causing this issue
As in the meantime, you can always disable Javascript in your browser and you should be able to complete the purchase.

Hopefully we can get to the bottom of this issue for you :-)

Jordan

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi jblions and DazeinCreative

Thanks for reporting this issue. Could you please confirm that the issue is still happening for you in IE and/or Firefox?

Cheers, Jordan

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hey this duplicate issue has come up again, last few comments have gone out twice. Also noticing replied comments are disappearing straight away, previously these useto linger for a minute so we could review our reply / fix formatting (I still can’t get line breaks right first go).

Hey dtbaker, thanks for bringing this to our attention.

I’ve tried to replicate the issue but unfortunately am unable to see the same issue. Is this happening consistently every time? If possible would you please be able to send me some more information on your setup to help to narrow down the issue:

  • OS + browser versions
  • Any console errors you see in the developer tools
  • Any XHR response errors also

Cheers,
Jordan

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hey sightsignal (and others who were having the FireFox icon problem),

We have tried another encoding method for the icon fonts. As we are unable to reproduce this on our end could you please let us know if the issue returns.

Hopefully we can narrow down the cause so we don’t have this issue anymore.

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi @dedalx, thanks for your feedback. We have investigated the issue and are working on fix which will deploy soon.

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi everyone, thanks for your feedback.

We have investigated the issue and it seems our script loader is having some issues in FireFox. We are working on fix and will post an update soon when it’s deployed.

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi SurStudio we are actively working on a no-JS version of the new purchase form. As for the banner that relies on JS to close and add a cookie.

Thanks for your feedback.

37 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Located in Australia
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
jordan-lewis Envato team says

Hi everyone,

With the visual refresh going live this week I thought I would take the time to write an article explaining a bit more about our front-end architecture and how we are making the Marketplaces responsive.

http://webuild.envato.com/blog/making-the-envato-marketplaces-responsive/

TL;DR

Currently the Envato Marketplaces’ are 7 years old, and as we work on new and existing features we are taking every opportunity to bring the front-end code inline with our modern coding practices. In most cases this is a complete rebuild of a module’s HTML and CSS.

While we are still a while off making every page responsive the hard work going towards this goal is having massive benefits straight away. As we progressively update, modularize and responsify our front-end code we are freeing ourselves from any legacy front-end constraints, enabling us to ship new features and design changes much quicker, and eventually a mobile friendly Envato Marketplaces.

by
by
by
by
by
by