2057 posts
    Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in United States
Landonw says

Is using the 960 Grid good or bad when submitting themes? Should it only be used on the PSD ? Not used at all? Discuss.

397 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years Has referred 10+ members Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+2 more
Monkify says

It’s all in personal preference, although you should be using a grid regardless if it’s 960, your own that you developed, or just using the Photoshop grid. I realized how poorly aligned all of my designs were before I started using the 960 grid, and it’s a lot easier to maintain consistency now.

I’m not a developer myself, so I won’t judge on what I think about the HTML 960 grid.

266 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years Has referred 1+ members Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+5 more
DigitalHenry says

Grids in general are always good.

Can’t imagine designing without one.

1012 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years Has referred 10+ members Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
+6 more
wizylabs says

Grids in general are always good. Can’t imagine designing without one.

+1

413 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years Has referred 100+ members Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+2 more
altinkum says

just seen one of the templates created with 960 and looks amazing, editing was fun l think its very good better solution.

81 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
Fynn says