183 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in South Africa
modernworldweb says

Im a newbie and i’ve been doing some research (as advised by you lovely and so kind oldies in the game) and i was checking out the site templates (html/css) category on the first page (sorted by date) and noticed some that had 200 sales, others 20 sales and some others with less than 10 sales (there abouts anyway…) I then got to preview the ones that were selling very well and also the ones that sold a few to zero sales and im trying to figure out why certain templates sell so well as apposed to the others. Is it that the author does extra marketing to promote his/her template? Or is there really an ‘it’ factor and if there is, what is it?

edit: i ask this because in terms of design, both high and low selling templates seem to be pretty good…

16 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+3 more
dwoolf says
Im a newbie and i’ve been doing some research (as advised by you lovely and so kind oldies in the game) and i was checking out the site templates (html/css) category on the first page (sorted by date) and noticed some that had 200 sales, others 20 sales and some others with less than 10 sales (there abouts anyway…) I then got to preview the ones that were selling very well and also the ones that sold a few to zero sales and im trying to figure out why certain templates sell so well as apposed to the others. Is it that the author does extra marketing to promote his/her template? Or is there really an ‘it’ factor and if there is, what is it? edit: i ask this because in terms of design, both high and low selling templates seem to be pretty good…