• Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Envato Staff
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years
+5 more
AndySlatter Reviewer says

Hi guys, I’m about to get quotes for having a website designed to advertise my services as a media composer, I need to decide on what pages/sub pages to include, I’m thinking: Home/bio, Portfolio (could include AudioJungle tracks or not, any thoughts?, Clients (could include video of custom work I’ve scored, or maybe this could come under another heading of “Media”?), Terms and Conditions?, Blog, Downloads ( I’d like to include some free tracks/sample sets for download), Buy( I’d like to license tracks exclusively from my own site) Contact, Links.

Any ideas/feedback? What pages have you included on your own sites? What do you feel are the best titles for each page? Also, do you think it is best to name the site as a personal portfolio site eg. “Fred Bloggs Composer” or more like a business eg. “Bloggsmultimedia”? Or perhaps use my own name “Andy Slatter” (joke :) )

249 posts
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
miksmusic says

Hi Andy,

Feel free to take a look at mine www.miksmusic.com

The pages are: About (home page), News, Services, Albums and Singles, Royalty-Free Music Catalog, Licensing Information, Free Downloads, Client Testimonials, Contact. The news headlines are in the sidebar and social icons are on the front page.

Presently it’s geared towards promoting my stock tracks but I’m about to redesign it with more emphasis on completed custom music projects. I didn’t have many to show when I set up the site initially but now I do :-)