9 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
vikasjaw says

Hello Guys

I am not a newbie in After Effects.I do compose some videos myself by getting help from Andrew Kramer’s tutorials and some other artists too.

When I make my project I get a feeling that it’s not that good what I thought it would be like.I am concerned about my camera-work(virtual camera of AE).My AE-camera work lacks professional touch.I certainly get confused or stuck on how to adjust it.

Can anyone help me or guide me a nice & easy to follow AE Camera Tutorial ? From beginners level-to-advance level !!!!

Any link or pdf ??

2004 posts aspire to create - create to inspire
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Beta Tester
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Germany
+2 more
Creattive says

what does help a ton is not only setting keyframes and maybe hit easy-easy on them, but actually go into the grapheditor to edit the curves. Also, seperate xyz-coordinates and animate each on their own. Make sure your curve doesn’t have any corners/spikes and you should have a decent smooth animation.

9 posts
  • Exclusive Author
vikasjaw says

what does help a ton is not only setting keyframes and maybe hit easy-easy on them, but actually go into the grapheditor to edit the curves. Also, seperate xyz-coordinates and animate each on their own. Make sure your curve doesn’t have any corners/spikes and you should have a decent smooth animation.
Thanks Creative,

I am fan of your work.
I got your point about separating xyz-coordinates.I’ve tried this method but it does not create that look what I see in work of others here.

The most problematic thing is working with Trapcode Particular.I create null-object or use Light as Emitter and try to make a path.And then when I work with my camera It looks completely disgusting.