56 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • United States
MonophobiaStudio says

Hey everyone, as I said in the title, it’s a new year and that means we have until April 15th to file a tax return. As this is my first year on AudioJungle, I have never reported my AJ income before. So I want to ask American authors how you guys have repotted AJ incomer before.

I will take a wild guess and assume that we don’t get a 1099 from Envato. :)

Thanks for all the help.

Stuck_in_the_Basement
Stuck_in_the_Basement Recent Posts
Threads Started
456 posts
  • Envato Staff
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Reviewer
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Exclusive Author
+3 more
Stuck_in_the_Basement Reviewer says

I was wondering the same thing! Maybe guys like Joel Hunger, Dave Hedin or even Brown House Media could enlighten us!

jerrywrightmusic
jerrywrightmusic Recent Posts
Threads Started
24 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • United States
jerrywrightmusic says

As far as I know, you have to earn $600.00 per year or more to get a 1099 form. If less than that amount, it’s up to you to claim that income. If you do not receive a 1099 form, it will not be reported to anyone for tax purposes. Just food for thought…..

212 posts Live Creative!
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • United States
BrownHouseMedia says

Americans do not get a 1099 from AJ. I am not a tax expert but I just claim it as additional income and file accordingly.

888 posts Go Acoustic!
  • Elite Author
  • United States
jhunger says