• Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Asia/Pacific Region
KrazyKartoons says

Hey Everybody!
I’m currently using a pretty much “MONSTER” computer: (Workstation with Intel x2 Xeon CPU ’s, Double core each and more goods), but it’s getting old compare to the new software and Windows OS… so I’m planing to buy a new one.

I’ve never worked with AMD before, but Considering a pretty low budget I’m looking for something with many cores and I compare the latest Intel’s i7 series with 6 cores and the AMD 8 Core FX-Series 8120.
It’s almost half the price and also I’m getting 8GB RAM on the AMD but ignore the RAM or anything else, Let’s focus on my main question, AMD Eight Core FX-Series 8120 v.s. i7 Core i7 3820 (I know i’s not the latest model… I compare this because of the prices and needs).

I need an advice from an AMD USER who already work with something familiar, to tell me:
How is it for 3D? (I know it’s up to the Graphic Card for realtime etc..) I talk about render and working in general.

The all “8 cores” sounds pretty strong for me, and it’s not that high priced for what I need, the real question is: Will it do the JOB for 3D Animation? worth the money?
(I’m also planing to produce music with it, but I don’t need so much power for that…)

I’m asking this because I have no experience with AMD CPU ’s at all.

Thanks ahead for everybody! and sorry about my bad English.

435 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Romania
studio_21 says