6 posts
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
voaxoi says

Suppose I am a top author with sales of $100,000+. Suppose, I want to transfer the ownership of my username/company.

Now, could I sell my portfolio for an other $100,000+ or any other amount for that matter (meaning, I am transferring the ownership of my username/company to somebody else – the sales will continue on my username/company on themeforest but they will belong to the guy who bought my username/company).

Is this allowed? I need a serious answer.

Thank you.

5216 posts
  • Envato Staff
  • Has attended an Envato Live event
  • Support Staff
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Canada
  • Community Ambassador
+9 more
KingDog Staff says

Currently the Membership Terms and Conditions prohibit the transferring of membership. So it wouldn’t be possible to sell your account. Thanks!

575 posts Magento Elite & Gravity Maker
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • United States
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
GravityDept says

That’s interesting because I know an author with +$100k in sales who did exactly that a few years ago. Unsurprisingly the quality went way down afterward.

327 posts
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
PaulWinslow says

What would stop you from taking a personal payment and then handing over the keys to your account?

1148 posts
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • United States
fillerspace says