Hai today when I login to the site(videohive) I see a link at the top saying saying “take 5 minutes and help us improve the website” .I had never seen anything like this before from envato.When I just switch over it below i can see the link of an another website where I was taken to survey.If any staff could reply on this it would be helpful.
Usefull information, thanks…
addeystock said
Hai today when I login to the site(videohive) I see a link at the top saying saying “take 5 minutes and help us improve the website” .I had never seen anything like this before from envato.When I just switch over it below i can see the link of an another website where I was taken to survey.If any staff could reply on this it would be helpful.
Same happen to me, when I visiting one of author pages
- Attended a Community Meetup
- Australia
- Beta Tester
- Bought between 50 and 99 items
- Community Ambassador
- Contributed a Blog Post
- Envato Staff
- Exclusive Author
- Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
Hey all, we’re running that survey. It shows up at the top of the site (we also use that spot for things like Bundle notifications, you’ll see stuff pop up there from time to time) and links off to SurveyMonkey, which is legit. It’s important to always be cautious when you’re handing out information on the internet, but in this case it’s all fine. We’re looking to learn a little more about our authors and buyers, and improve the Marketplaces based on that information. Thanks!
jesshooper said
Hey all, we’re running that survey. It shows up at the top of the site (we also use that spot for things like Bundle notifications, you’ll see stuff pop up there from time to time) and links off to SurveyMonkey, which is legit. It’s important to always be cautious when you’re handing out information on the internet, but in this case it’s all fine. We’re looking to learn a little more about our authors and buyers, and improve the Marketplaces based on that information. Thanks!
Thanks for the confirmation 
I think this is the one you are talking about:
Hello, you’ve been sent a message from eisther on the FreelanceSwitch Job Board:
Hi dear, How are you doing? i wish to contact you through this medium to share ideas and interest, please send me mail with this email. eisthertamba72(at)live.com so that i will reply you direct and tell you more about me ok. Eisther
The FreelanceSwitch Team http://freelanceswitch.comFishy…
- Attended a Community Meetup
- Australia
- Bought between 10 and 49 items
- Community Ambassador
- Contributed a Blog Post
- Envato Staff
- Exclusive Author
- Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
- Has been a member for 1-2 years
Thanks for the heads-up, Carmen. 
I’m always double checking my emails links – spam abounds these days!
Always Check the URL (By hoovering over it) before Clicking on it!
Ha! I think just got one of those spam emails. In the subject i got the usual “[ThemeForest] Message sent via your marketplace profile from … ” but the content wasn’t the same. The user told me he is using one of my templates on his server and has a problem. When i clicked the link, my antivirus blocked that page for malware and dangerous behaviour.
So… be careful those days!
