2 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Located in Canada
canadajack says

I have purchased this jQuery Banner Rotator at http://codecanyon.net/item/jquery-banner-rotator-slideshow/109046 and there is a problem with it. The author seems to have disappeared even with over 7K purchases! He is not answering the comments or messages.

The issue I found with the banner rotator is that when you use Firefox, on the tab it has a fav icon and the page title. While loading a web page before displaying the fav icon, it will be a green rotating circle, indicating that the page is being loaded. However, with that banner, it will keep on rotating, meaning that it’s trying to load something constantly. The status bar at the bottom will say “Transferring data from….” and it will not go away. I think there is a problem with the Javascript code for the banner. I am not a javascript programmer so I can’t figure out what is wrong :(

You can see the banner with Firefox at http://codecanyon.net/item/jquery-banner-rotator-slideshow/full_screen_preview/109046 at the bottom status bar you will see the message “Transferring data from 2.s3.envato.com” This does not happen with his other Wordpress rotating banner plugin.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Jack

484 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Located in Austria
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
+1 more
iHelp says

Hi Jack,

there are two pieces of information you need to know:
  1. Due to Envato policy the author of an item is not required to give support. You can read everything about it here: http://codecanyon.net/help/getting_started
  2. Users that bought an item through the Envato marketplaces receive a “buyers badge”, which will communicate publicly that they bought an item. For example you can see that little blueish guy below my avatar on the left.