3 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
gnosischocolate says
http://www.gnosischocolate.com

i built my website in squarespace, linked to 1shoppingcart.com, did the graphics all self taught and it shows :stress:

really need a new website – thinking magento community? back end to be fully linked with quickbooks & intuit payment processor & killer inventory management

front end: looking to have fun with this – go all out on social & diff ways to present info – not just products. one idea – a traceability game (ie: follow ingredients from grenada farm thru fermentation, shipping etc. into our kitchen, production date, qty, lot #)

don’t have beaucoup bucks but check out my our background… anyone love chocolate, willing to put significant time in now for some cash and profit sharing points?

568 posts
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
AlexFjord says

I hate to dampen your enthusiasm or p*e on anyone’s bonfire but thats quite a list (in fact the Magento part in itself is quite a task alone) for someone without “beaucoup bucks” but nevertheless I wish you the best of luck with it and your product – you clearly have the commitment!

3 posts
gnosischocolate says

Thanks Alex -

Yeah I’m working through it… intuit is set up, quickbooks is set up, next is webjility but i know i cant do magento in my wildest dreams. i’m playing around with inventoria, inflow, fishbowl, and unleashed for inventory. It is quite the list, indeed!

re: “Beaucoup bucks,” you’re right, that wasn’t a great phrase to use.

i meant that as a 100% employee owned company i haven’t raised a plush cushion of investor cash to throw around like it’s raining loot.