6 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
Steamed says

Hi there i have had 2 weeks of working through constant problems with the Cosmox theme and finally it won’t work at all. I’m a noob with wordpress so I’m feeling very clumsy and only really following tutorials from the vendor. Apart from the fact that the page builder wouldn’t work correctly now I tried reinstalling the theme but it shows broken links… it doesn’t make a great deal of sense to me but this is what it says:

The following themes are installed but incomplete. Themes must have a stylesheet and a template.

Name Description PSD Stylesheet is missing. documentation Stylesheet is missing. dummy_data Stylesheet is missing. patterns Stylesheet is missing. plugins Stylesheet is missing.

The only other themes installed are the two wordpress themes Twenty Eleven and Twenty twelve. I have tried uninstalling all plugins and trying again but all to no avail.

The other error that shows up is:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 491520 bytes) in /home/mysite/public_html/wp-includes/SimplePie/Misc.php on line 843

I have tried sifting through the theme folder to replace each individual file but I’m not sure what else to do.

I’ve contacted the theme vendor Ozythemes about 5 days ago and I haven’t heard back from them at all, any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Steamed

3862 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has collected 500+ items on Envato Market
  • Nominated Community Superstar of the month
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
charlie4282 says

Sounds like you are trying to install the whole download from here. You need to unzip te download as ONLY install the theme file itself NOT psd or documentation. Ideally you should seek to wipe the database clean and start a fresh if you want to really start over properly

4377 posts