47 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Located in Europe
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
SCORTIE says

hello community,

i try to make it short: first, i excuse myself to the envato team, cause i think – i cost them a lot of nerves.

ok and now comes the long part…

the crime story:

-> i am a new author

-> i upload my first powerpoint presentation theme to graphicriver: http://s7.directupload.net/file/d/3202/vinp8cw3_png.htm

-> like every new author i cant believe 5 reviewing days of waiting…and so i make some comments to that issue…

-> after 5 days i got an automaticly response from the reviewer – that my theme is nice, but the fonts do not hit the “style”

-> i was 100% sure my setup was ok. the problem with the fonts you have sometimes, cause you do not install the fonts correct, or you need to set the font manually in powerpoint. i wrote that to the reviewer.

-> no response from the reviewer.

-> appropriate to that fact i got more an more angry and also wrote that to the reviewer.., cause no communication is a horrible situation – and you feel helpless.

-> again no response from the reviewer, so i start to wrote the case with angry words in the forum…

-> after that i ask the staff to delete my message, cause i thought – maybe i am a little bit unfair

-> i wrote a new thread from a different perspective and asked the community what to do.

now comes the point sorry, for so much text till now…

-> i wanted to response to the community in my own thread – and get blocked…something like…you need to wait 10 minutes… – ok i waited 10, 20 min – 1 hour, 2 hours – nothing happens..

-> from that moment i couldn´t write anything inside the graphicriver forum.

-> you can imagine how happy i was: reviewing time, you need to overwork something, but do not know how, no response from the reviewer and you got blocked in the forum…perfect!