• Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Referred between 500 and 999 users
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • United States
Flash_Cart says

Howdy,

I’ve been working my butt here since 2007 & I can’t help but be upset after 7 rounds of revisions based on direct feedback from only 1 reviewer that actually gave some constructive feedback the first two times anyway (Siddharth).

My work gets approved like butter (smoothly) on every other marketplace Envato has that I participate in. e.g. ActiveDen, AudioJungle, GraphicRiver, etc.

Can you please provide some better direction for getting the theme approved?

I’ve submitted it to Forrst & people love it! So why do TF’s Reviewers continue to hate on me so bad. Saying things like your design is “grossly understyled” is rude and does not provide a solution to fixing any understyled areas! After seven rejections, I still have not been told what areas are needing fixing that have not already been modified.

lol

Here’s the demo link: WP Marketplace”

2213 posts
  • Football Contest Participant/Runner-up
  • Exclusive Author
  • Germany
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
+5 more
crozer says

Maybe this helps (sorry, gotta run; but I do hope you can start something): make it smaller. With that I am referring to fonts, bubbles, buttons.

Take care,
Chris

903 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • United States
Flash_Cart says

Noted, although will this get it approved? Probably not. I started out with smaller fonts/buttons.

It has been through 7 rounds of revisions already so I am looking for something solid to fix rather than continuing to alter the design and get more rejections.

It just is starting to feel like the reviewers are wasting my time here.