464 posts
  • Affiliate Level 4
  • Author Level 6
  • Bundle Boss
  • Collector Level 2
+4 more
Depard
says

One more question. What will happen if I delete my file which is featured and I’ts on main page now?

1479 posts The right tools with none of the gimmicks
  • Affiliate Level 4
  • Author Level 7
  • Beta Tester
  • Collector Level 2
+7 more
PixelBin
says

One more question. What will happen if I delete my file which is featured and I’ts on main page now?

The icon will stay there but become a dead link, I believe. Will hit the 404 page when you try to go to it.

422 posts plop
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 7
  • 6 Years of Membership
+9 more
kimonothemes
says

One more question. What will happen if I delete my file which is featured and I’ts on main page now?

One more question too! Why on earth would you want to do something like this? :P

4948 posts Community Mod Building awesome stuff for your mobile devices!
  • Trendsetter
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 8
+17 more
Enabled
Moderator
says

No. Items that are deleted are deleted PERMANENTLY . You cannot restore them. Sales and ratings don’t leave. :)

4948 posts Community Mod Building awesome stuff for your mobile devices!
  • Trendsetter
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 8
+17 more
Enabled
Moderator
says


No. Items that are deleted are deleted PERMANENTLY . You cannot restore them. Sales and ratings don’t leave. :)
Really? Because if I do remember correctly, there was a bug not too long ago and when I went to my portfolio it showed all of my deleted items that were deleted at the beginning of last year (2011). So if they were premantly removed, than why were they showing up within the backend of the site? There many other people on the forums that were talking about the same thing with them seeing their old items in their portfolio.

They can be seen in the hidden tab, after a while they vanish from there as well. That’s what I know. If not, I am most certain it’s a bug, as if you delete a file it is permanent

4 posts
  • 4 Years of Membership
  • Affiliate Level 3
  • Argentina
  • Author Level 3
+2 more
chifliiiii
says

Another delete item question. If you delete an item, you will still be able to verify clients if they write you a private message on your profile?

784 posts Theme20.com
  • Author Level 8
  • Elite Author
  • Featured Author
  • Featured Item
+12 more
Codevz
says

Another delete item question. If you delete an item, you will still be able to verify clients if they write you a private message on your profile?

very old topic :| Yes, after you’ve deleted item, when clients send email to you, verify url still send with email. i’ve tested :)

642 posts
  • Affiliate Level 2
  • Author Level 4
  • Copyright Ninja
  • Featured Author
+2 more
bosone
says
just one (technical) question: “if i delete an item i wont be able to submit it again”.

how can envato “remember” the items i have uploaded/delete? what about if i change the title and maybe do a different mix? or even add 50 millisecond silence at the beginning or at the end?

6839 posts
  • Envato Team
  • 5 Years of Membership
  • Canada
  • Envato Live Participant
+13 more
KingDog
Envato team
says

just one (technical) question: “if i delete an item i wont be able to submit it again”.

how can envato “remember” the items i have uploaded/delete? what about if i change the title and maybe do a different mix? or even add 50 millisecond silence at the beginning or at the end?

The Reviewers will know :D

4948 posts Community Mod Building awesome stuff for your mobile devices!
  • Trendsetter
  • Weekly Top Seller
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 8
+17 more
Enabled
Moderator
says

The reviewers have a Dodge Dog… wow, such item, very delete, much reupload! :D

by
by
by
by
by
by