2054 posts
  • Affiliate Level 3
  • Author Level 11
  • Collector Level 2
  • Elite Author
+11 more
bitfade
says

few days ago i’ve deleted an item
now it’s listed as “[Soft Disabled]” in my hidden tab

it this normal ?

2201 posts
  • 7 Years of Membership
  • Author Level 3
  • Bundle Boss
  • Collector Level 1
+6 more
ArikB
says

Yeah. It means that nobody can access it except for you or staff. Just in case you want it back ;) And I think because customers that bought the item should still be able to dl it. Not sure about the latter though.

3256 posts
  • Affiliate Level 4
  • Author Level 9
  • Collector Level 2
  • Top Monthly Author
+11 more
nepbits
says
few days ago i’ve deleted an item
now it’s listed as "[Soft Disabled]" in my hidden tab

it this normal ?

You have to contact support to have it deleted permanently. It happened to me too ;-)

5306 posts Interactive Design
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 10
  • Trendsetter
  • Top Monthly Author
+11 more
meta4creations
says

doesn’t it get delete permanently after 30 days? I thought that’s how it worked

2054 posts
  • Affiliate Level 3
  • Author Level 11
  • Collector Level 2
  • Elite Author
+11 more
bitfade
says
doesn’t it get delete permanently after 30 days? I thought that’s how it worked
i thought that too, but found this
1236 posts
  • Affiliate Level 5
  • Author Level 4
  • Collector Level 4
  • Weekly Top Seller
+10 more
HarveyDesign
says

When you delete the item it goes into your hidden files but the item only gets deleted from your portfolio so no one else see’s it, it won’t get deleted from the hidden files ;)

5306 posts Interactive Design
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 10
  • Trendsetter
  • Top Monthly Author
+11 more
meta4creations
says

I think this is how it works…

in the past… if you deleted an item it would only get deleted after 30 days but it still shows up in your portfolio and can be seen for 30 days by everyone

Now if you delete an item, it is removed from your portfolio and not visible to non-buyers… and it is shown in your in hidden tab for 30 days and can only be viewed by the author and buyers of the file… then after 30 days it is removed…

1236 posts
  • Affiliate Level 5
  • Author Level 4
  • Collector Level 4
  • Weekly Top Seller
+10 more
HarveyDesign
says
I think this is how it works…

in the past… if you deleted an item it would only get deleted after 30 days but it still shows up in your portfolio and can be seen for 30 days by everyone

Now if you delete an item, it is removed from your portfolio and not visible to non-buyers… and it is shown in your in hidden tab for 30 days and can only be viewed by the author and buyers of the file… then after 30 days it is removed…

Hidden files arnt removed after 30 days, i’ve got a few files that must be 50 – 60 days old now and they are still in the hidden :p

5306 posts Interactive Design
  • Elite Author
  • Author Level 10
  • Trendsetter
  • Top Monthly Author
+11 more
meta4creations
says
I think this is how it works…

in the past… if you deleted an item it would only get deleted after 30 days but it still shows up in your portfolio and can be seen for 30 days by everyone

Now if you delete an item, it is removed from your portfolio and not visible to non-buyers… and it is shown in your in hidden tab for 30 days and can only be viewed by the author and buyers of the file… then after 30 days it is removed…
Hidden files arnt removed after 30 days, i’ve got a few files that must be 50 – 60 days old now and they are still in the hidden :p

yeh but did u delete them? or have they been disabled by staff because of a bug? I doubt that if you delete an item it will stay in your hidden tab forever

1236 posts
  • Affiliate Level 5
  • Author Level 4
  • Collector Level 4
  • Weekly Top Seller
+10 more
HarveyDesign
says
I think this is how it works…

in the past… if you deleted an item it would only get deleted after 30 days but it still shows up in your portfolio and can be seen for 30 days by everyone

Now if you delete an item, it is removed from your portfolio and not visible to non-buyers… and it is shown in your in hidden tab for 30 days and can only be viewed by the author and buyers of the file… then after 30 days it is removed…
Hidden files arnt removed after 30 days, i’ve got a few files that must be 50 – 60 days old now and they are still in the hidden :p
yeh but did u delete them? or have they been disabled by staff because of a bug? I doubt that if you delete an item it will stay in your hidden tab forever

Deleted manually of course.. Trust me they don’t get deleted from your hidden tab unless you contact support maybe ;)

by
by
by
by
by
by