faevilangel_designs
faevilangel_designs Recent Posts Threads Started
83 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in United Kingdom
faevilangel_designs says

I am not a designer but I have built a design that fits in with my code. I have used 2 lots of jquery and other stuff.

Could you great guys, advise how I could improve it. I have done the typography, line heights etc but to me it’s still missing something.

I’m still messing with the colours a bit, but it’s the layout I think I need to work on.

thanks guys

73 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years Has sold $100+ on Envato Market Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+3 more
illusionem says

I think you should post a snapshot to get views… without it no one can help you much….

faevilangel_designs
83 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years Sells items exclusively on Envato Market Located in United Kingdom
faevilangel_designs says

I thought I put a link, but musta forgot hahaha

http://garethgillman.co.uk/themeforest/Magnesia/

1869 posts YOU TOUCH IT YOU BUY IT
    Has referred 200+ members Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
+6 more
FRESHFACE says

Try using Arial instead of Helvetica for body text. It’s very similar and for people like me who have clear-type turned off, it’s quite ugly to read. And maybe adding some images etc…

73 posts
    Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years Has sold $100+ on Envato Market Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+3 more
illusionem says

You need a lot of work there… there is 0% design ,only basic CSS and HTML , I dont mean to discourage but try looking at other examples in the marketplace you will get the point :).

1148 posts