122 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
zun1989 says

Hello everyone, I have noticed that in themforest many designers partners with a developer to create templates. Which is pretty cool. But i was wondering who controls the account. And how they share the money. I mean trust issue and all that.

Please dont take my question negatively but i was curious. Because i have noticed sometimes one item brings lots of money. So i was wondering who controls the themeforest account and how do they share money and all that.

I am asking because i am a designer myself, so i was thinking for similar future partnership maybe. So wanted to know from the experienced ones.

1582 posts Don't Worry, Be Happy
  • Beta Tester
  • Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
  • Elite Author
  • United States
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
+2 more
FinalDestiny says

I work with partnerships, I handle all the payments(I’m the coder). All the designers I’ve worked with trusted me to send their payments month by month.. it worked pretty well so far

122 posts
  • Exclusive Author
zun1989 says

I work with partnerships, I handle all the payments(I’m the coder). All the designers I’ve worked with trusted me to send their payments month by month.. it worked pretty well so far

Thank you for the reply. I actually noticed that people here are very nice. But still i was actually wondering how the payment issues are taken care off. As i kind of have an intention to work with someone in future if my themes are selected.