- Envato Staff
- Reviewer
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Bought between 50 and 99 items
- Referred between 500 and 999 users
- Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
- Latvia
- Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
This morning I got e-mail and almost fall for it. memorial Day sale 80% off really tempting prices. Everything looks like original even looks like redirecting through adobe page, but once you start to pay attention to URLs it’s clear that this is huge robbery. This is the fake website: http://adobe-retailer.com/ And here are the real sale 10% off: http://www.adobe.com/ Warn your friends!
- Exclusive Author
- Item was Featured
- Author was Featured
- Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- India
haha 
Download Price $429.90 Original Price $2599.00 You Save $2169.10
No need for warning, 80% discount means it is not original.
- Envato Staff
- Reviewer
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Bought between 50 and 99 items
- Referred between 500 and 999 users
- Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
- Latvia
- Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
I think this confirms it is a scam 
Registrant: Algisa Moretti Algisa Moretti () Via della Meridiana 75 Caorle Veneto,30021 IT Tel. +39.0421217428
Creation Date: 29-May-2011 Expiration Date: 29-May-2012
Domain servers in listed order: ns1.butbut.ru ns2.butbut.ru ns3.butbut.ru ns4.butbut.ru
- Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
- Community Moderator
- Contributed a Blog Post
- Author was Featured
- Item was Featured
- Won a Competition
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
They’ve gone to some effort with this one! wow!
Even the fake verification link at the bottom: http://clicktoverify.truste.com.adobe-retailer.com/truste/?company=adobe-retailer.com
haha. if they had of had a real ssl certificate I would certainly fall for it.
That’s one of those warez sites where you pay for a warez version.
Pay to get spyware and viruses (or is that viri?), not my idea of fun…
- Exclusive Author
- Item was Featured
- Author was Featured
- Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
- Has been a member for 4-5 years
- Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
- Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
- India
^ It is a McAfee secure site! 
Lets see how long it takes for adobe to close that domain! One major reason is they are using Adobe brand name for domain 
- Envato Staff
- Reviewer
- Exclusive Author
- Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
- Item was Featured
- Has been a member for 2-3 years
- Attended a Community Meetup
- Referred between 100 and 199 users
- Bought between 10 and 49 items
Thanks for the heads up, if it looks too good to be true…
i hope pirates get jailed, and it’s widely publicized, to deter that bs from happening
The fake web auto-translates some UI elements to spanish (which I have set as my preferred language), while adobe.com still gives me the english version. It also auto-detected my OS.
Kinda sad that the scam site is almost better than the original 
