2 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
eduturns says

I’m brand new to Envato (Themeforest/Codecanyon) and have only been a member of the community for about two weeks now. I love it… for a multitude of reasons. Your platform has helped me find and purchase several gems already. However, there is one feature, or lack thereof, that sticks out like a massively sore thumb.

SEARCHABLE COMMENTS

No need to go into the many reasons as to why this would be beneficial to the community. It appears that many members have already made such a request and have done an excellent job explaining why. In fact, it appears this same basic request has been made repeatedly over the last 3+ years.

3+ years, multiple requests, no change. Wow, come on guys. You can do it, I believe in you.

Seriously though, you are smart people and you are well aware that this is needed and would be wildly beneficial to the community. You don’t need me or anyone else to inform you of that or to explain why.

So Envato, here’s my suggestion… Oh one side note before I continue. Envato, if you’re reading this thinking, Yeah guy, good luck with that. Read what you just wrote; 3 years, no change. I know. I’m just feeling kind of special today, that’s all. So I thought that I’d give you the opportunity to remind me that I’m not – that none of us are. Anyway, continuing on…

Please take that beautiful “Search forums” box on the right side of the page; change the text, “forums” to “comments”; do about 30 seconds of coding wizardry; place the box in the sidebar of the comments tab for each item (preferably at the top of the page) but hey, at this point just simply getting it on the page would put a huge smile on the face of so many who happily pay your bills.