4 posts
  • Pakistan
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
ObjectIdeas says

Hi All, Apologies if this has been asked before – but I couldn’t find such a topic (mainly because the search was giving results that were 3-4 years old :9)

Anyway, I’m a graphic designer/web dev – experienced in CSS, HTML, WP etc. and I also have a design ready for my wordpress theme.

I’ve been developing/converting designs to wordpress themes for the past 2-3 years. I know the wordpress tags, working etc. But I use the default Twentyten,eleven themes as the base – and build the design on top of these.

Looking at the themes at themeforest, with a huge array of options, different sliders, page templates, responsive, shortcodes, options panel etc.

I don’t know where to start exactly. How can you combine so many features in one theme? Can somebody pinpoint the steps I need to take? Any framework that speeds up the process? If there is any framework, which one is more commonly used in TF wordpress themes?

I need to launch a wordpress theme in 1 month. Thats the deadline I’ve set for myself so any help will be greatly appreciated!

Regards,

484 posts Premium Website Design
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Exclusive Author
SpyroPress says

Hi,

Contact me at info@spyropress.com

I will give you my manager number from Pakistan.

Thanks

471 posts (-_-(-_-(-_-)-_-)-_-)
  • Elite Author
  • Mongolia
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Beta Tester
Themewaves says

If you are really good Designer then Search good Developer then partnership this is the best way to Enter the Envato marketplaces.