• Exclusive Author
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
alkis says

Hi there AudioJungle people, I hope you’re having a great day.
I’m quite new to this and have just uploaded my first full-length track. It’s a motivational track called “Clear Weather” and I’d love to hear your feedback.

I’m overall ok with it, I just think I haven’t done the best job with the structure and length of the song. Do you think more variations of a motif/riff are needed so people using it on their project can choose from them, or should I keep it short and simple so that the final preview clip and final song is compact and interesting/not-boring?
Do you find the dynamics and the arrangement ok, or a bit exaggerated and crowdy?
How about the mix? I had some trouble getting the drums’ sound to naturally blend with the rest of the mix (I think the snare drum played the most important part to this, I’m not quite sure though).

Anyway, whatever feedback you can provide is welcome, and by that I also mean negative feedback and constructive criticism.

Thanks a bunch for the great community you have here, I’m really happy to be a part of it.

alkis

729 posts All things are possible, for one who believes.
  • Elite Author
  • Canada
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Won a Competition
  • Referred between 1000 and 1999 users
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
+3 more
TimMcMorris says

Hey Alkis,

Welcome to AJ :) , awesome to have you onboard :)