736 posts
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Located in United States
  • Has referred 1+ members
+3 more
MusicBoxStudios says

Hello my fellow authors,

I’m an AudioJungle music author. I’m looking to create a site to display my music that has E-Commerce capability built in (PayPal) also. There are so many themes here, I just thought I’d go to the source for direction.

Should this be a Wordpress site? Joomla? Something else?

I’m a rookie to say the least, so something that doesn’t require a lot of code writing know-how would be best suited for me. Also, are you guys/girls available to help setup the site? I have a hosting account, but if this works out to be a WP site, I have zero experience setting up WP themes.

Any help and suggestions are truly appreciated.

MBS

654 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Provided great contribution to our forums
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+4 more
Gareth_Gillman says

WordPress and EAD would be suited to your needs. You can find 3 EAD themes here or there are some on the EAD site.

You could even go full hog and get a full custom branded site but this is going to cost in the region of $3-10k depending on who does it.

736 posts
+3 more
MusicBoxStudios says

WordPress and EAD would be suited to your needs. You can find 3 EAD themes here or there are some on the EAD site. You could even go full hog and get a full custom branded site but this is going to cost in the region of $3-10k depending on who does it.

Serenity looks great. When you say I could get a branded site, does that mean that a theme like Serenity can’t be changed using my logos, images, etc.?

Also, is it setup to play a sound file? Is that a separate plugin?

654 posts
+4 more
Gareth_Gillman says