4 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in United States
Trolieb says

I am new to selling on Envato, and I just wanted to say hello to all the amazing talent on this forum. I thought I would start off with some simple PSD Templates. I also hope to learn more than a thing or two from this wonderful community.

Does anyone have any tips or suggestions for a complete newbie hoping to make his first $1 and earn his first badge?

Thanks, S.

3244 posts
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
+1 more
organicbee says

I am new to selling on Envato, and I just wanted to say hello to all the amazing talent on this forum. I thought I would start off with some simple PSD Templates. I also hope to learn more than a thing or two from this wonderful community.

Does anyone have any tips or suggestions for a complete newbie hoping to make his first $1 and earn his first badge?

Thanks, S.

hi I hate to break it to you but you’re better off starting off with simple html templates…. PSD is the hardest category to get something accepted in

4 posts
Trolieb says

Really, why? How hard is it to get accepted for HTML templates?

268 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Interviewed on an Envato blog
+1 more
beetlesales says

Not as hard as the PSD Category. The reason it’s easier is due to the fact PSD ’s must be coded by the purchaser, where HTML templates come pre-made.

4 posts
Trolieb says

Not as hard as the PSD Category. The reason it’s easier is due to the fact PSD ’s must be coded by the purchaser, where HTML templates come pre-made.

Thanks for the info. I understand that it is much easier to sell a complete website over a PSD , but why would a PSD get rejected in the first place?

83 posts
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $750,000+ on Envato Market