4 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Located in United States
GraceAmandes says

I need to get my portfolio website back up and running and I’m not a web designer by any stretch. I want a simple, clean theme that is responsive, can filter by category, and has thumbnails all on the first page. I don’t need or want to blog. I just need the portfolio front and center, contact info and an about page. I want it to be clean and easy to use with modern sans serif type.

I bought Firefly but I’m not having a lot of luck using it (I fully admit it’s probably user error). Is there another theme someone can suggest that’s super easy to use OR comes with really clear, step by step instructions? I tried doing a tutorial on Lynda but they spend all their time on creating blog posts with photos, not what I need. No posts, no comments, no video. Just my portfolio in a theme that looks good and thoughtfully designed without being completely generic.

Anyone? Thanks in advance.

By the way, I have wordpress installed and being hosted by fatcow. So it’s wordpress.org not .com.

4 posts
GraceAmandes says

Checkout intro http://themeforest.net/item/intro-responsive-portfolio-wordpress-theme/3918839

It looks interesting and simple. I like it. Are there clear instructions? I purchased a theme last night that had video tutorials. I followed the tutorials step by step and when I hit “view post” got a FILE NOT FOUND. I’m not a web designer but I’m not stupid. I can usually do just about anything that has thorough instructions (even build Ikea furniture).

I just want to make sure before I spend another $45. I’ve spent $90 already on themes I can’t seem to make work.

485 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Located in Austria
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+1 more
iHelp says

Hi there,