8 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Infinite789 says

Hi everyone, Taqi Haider here, I hope you all are good !

I am a Freelance web developer,well i just recently visited themeforest.net & am really impress with the template designs which themeforest.net offering in a very reasonable price. I used to buy templates from templatemonster.com but i want move from their to themeforest.net , but I am really flustered with the license’s & their terms and conditions of theme forest. I have few Questions regarding Regular license, can some body help me, Thanks

Regular License:

1. With Regular license can i use any template for custom solution ( For Eg: If template is for hosting Company / can in use it for Corporate Company ) ?

2. Does i have a freedom to change or implement new images/logos/contents/jquery/javascripts in Regular license ?

3. Lets Suppose i buy a template for 14$ from themeforest.net . Template has to be for lifetime right ? or themeforest will charge in future, does they have any restrictions. ?

4. Lets suppose i Deployed the site/end product Today & after 4 months , my client want to add some features or want to add some new pages ? Does i have a freedom to do that without any permission from theme forest ?

I know these questions are so Newbie, But Please I need help so please answer my questions briefly, because i really want to use themeforest templates for my future projects.

Thank you.

474 posts
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
rayoflightt says

Hi Taqi

these are the answers:

1. yes 2. yes 3. one regular license is for lifetime but only for one website. If you want to use one template for more then one website you should buy one license for every new website. 4. yes