58 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
  • Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market
modnarus says

Let me start by stating three things…

(1) The work here at FlashDen is fantastic!!! You developers and/or designers that contribute here are amazing!

(2) I am a pretty decent Flash developer myself, however I do purchase a LOT of files here because I either do not have the time to develop basic baseline functionality myself (I turn the basic core of the file into the overall effect my client is looking for…) OR, in some cases I do not have the technical expertise to do what I need.

(3) I have spent hundreds of dollars on FlashDen files and I have a hundreds more to spend on the right files with the right level of support.

Now to my point…

For those of you with files that have a price of say $20-$30 dollars, you really NEED to either seriously comment your code, provide great support docs, OR, be far more responsive to your email. Some of you are excellent at responding, but MANY others are very poor. The bottom line is, $20-$30 is not a lot of money in terms of the effort and quality of the files (which is why FlashDen is such a great business model)..HOWEVER it is the TOP price point for products on Flash Den! Therefore, in that price range you are actually providing the “Ferrari” of Flash files. As such, you need to provide that level of support for your product.

Just a thought! Now come get my money!

4909 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Member of the Envato Team
+9 more
MarkBrodhuber Envato team says