19 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
carlhalesdavies says

Hi guys

I am new to starting a online shop up, but am going to be buying a theme off here soon for it.

And just wanted to see if there is anything I need to look for when buying a hosting package?

Any advice and help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

66 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
jozevodinar says

Hello i can give you premium hosting for free 1 month i am reseller that’s why

211 posts
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author
agusmu says

Hi carlhalesdavies,

It depends on how many products that you sell and the traffics on your online shop. You can start using any shared hosting package. Once you increase the number of your products or the traffic of your website is high, you can upgrade your hosting package. And if it is success and get bigger, you can start using VPS hosting package. Bigger and bigger, then it is time to use dedicated server.

19 posts
carlhalesdavies says

Sorry I am not asking for hosting anywhere. I just would like to know what I need to run a shop. From there I can then look around and see where to get my hosting :)

Thanks

19 posts
carlhalesdavies says

Thanks agusmu

Thats really helps.

I will probably only be uploading a few hundred products. But may double eventually.

How will I know when I need to upgrade? Will my site start becoming really slow? or something?

19 posts
carlhalesdavies says

also how can I tell how much traffic is gong to my website?

Is there a plugin for this? or should i just use google analytics?

66 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
jozevodinar says

Yes if your hosting has cPanel installed you can check from there, i think it’s called Awmstats(something along this) and it shows unique views, hits, where traffic is coming from etc..