121 posts
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • India
rabidflash says

hey all, So, here’s the situation: I’m having a friendly argument with my friends on how flash has a overall declining presence on web and how html5 is going to be the future and I want to provide the sales of activeden and codecanyon/themeforest as a point in the argument. There’s surely a huge imbalance in both these marketplaces.

So, do you guys think that envato sales are big enough for me to make such an argument??

P.S I don’t hate flash technologies…infact, I’ve been working for past 6 years in them. But I seriously think that it’s time to move on. So, please no flaming.

985 posts It's in the pipeline!
  • Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
+2 more
purethemes says
just compare numbers here http://themeforest.net/page/top_sellers http://activeden.net/page/top_sellers

there’s even nothing to argue about

121 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • India
rabidflash says

Thanks but I know about those pages already. What I’m really asking is how big are the envato market places to consider it’s sales as a general trend in the entire web/ enterprise world. My friend says the marketplaces in general aren’t big enough to consider their sales as a measuring stone.

3069 posts
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • Won a Competition
  • Sold between 50 000 and 100 000 dollars
  • Referred between 50 and 99 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Romania
wickedpixel says