1694 posts Multimedia Artistry
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
  • Contributed a free file of the month
  • Won a Most Wanted contest
+4 more
dnp_theme says

I am about to finish a new item that’s gonna have some new and absolutely unique features, but since many many new authors here come and “steal/get inspired” ideas, how can I claim that my DESIGN is MINE ONLY?

I have some bad experience in the past dealing with someone who came with a very similar design. I think they should be taken responsible for their imitation and take action on changing their items to look different. All these NOOBs have to check the other items available and NOT EVEN TRY to imitate any existing items.

Reviewers cannot check thousands of themes, but I think we should draw the line somewhere, this cannot go any further.. Orman Clark stressed on this issue already last year.

I have to be able to take down anybody stealing my design ideas.

153 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
wpminima says

I guess the only thing author side you can do is compress your code.. For all other things (such as design ideas etc) there should indeed be an option to report, but I think there is already such an option no?

+4 more
dnp_theme says

No there isn’t :|

2485 posts Premium Scripts, Plugins and Themes
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 7 years
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+6 more
LucidStudios says

patent your design/concept ;)

37 posts
  • Located in United States
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
+2 more
Osetin says