3 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
NealeN says

Please could someone advise me. I have just bought a template on this site, and I don’t know how to import it into After Effects? The file is zipped and I have extracted all files and folders to a new folder. Now what do I do? Sorry if I sound basic.. Helsp would be much appreciated.

cloud9communication
cloud9communication Recent Posts Threads Started
596 posts
  • India
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
cloud9communication says

Just double click the aep file and it will open the file in after effects

3 posts
NealeN says

Thank you for your reply. I know I am a beginner at this, but I’m a little confused. When I unzip the folder there are a number of folders: _MACSOX Help Docs ParticlesWords_Project

I Choose ParticlesWord_Project and then have the following Folders and Files

(Footage) Adobe After Effects Auto-Save Renders .DS_Store AE Wedding Words AE Wedding Words Blue AE Wedding Words Purple AE Wedding Words Reds Wedding WordsReport

So th AE files are the AE files that I click on, any one of them and the project opens in After Effects, right?

Somehow when I look at the preview on the website, you will notice that the background is a light sand brown colour and wehn I run it in After Effects, the background is blue, is this correct?

55 posts
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Estonia
PerfectFX says

In the item description it’s clearly said that there are 4 versions in the ZIP file. So.. according to the names of the project files you’ve provided “AE Wedding Words” should be just like in the preview video. All 3 others (... blue, purple and reds) are optional variations.