12 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
51face says

Hi all, I am a newbie here… just trying out to submit my first magento theme. It has been rejected twice. But I’m still workin on it ;)

I admit it drive me crazy at first. But later after I read many threads on this forum, I see that there are many other guy just like me who got rejected even a lot more. Some feel desperate and decide not to continue, but some others seems to be persistent enough to make his way around this marketplace.

I also see quite many soon-to-be authors which get angry with the rejection. They curse the reviewer for not giving any pointers to help them, they curse the the whole reviewing system, I even see some guys who curse other accepted item for not being as good as theirs :D

Well, I dedicated this thread for those who got emotional with their rejection.

Please share your experience on the rejection
  • How many rejection before your item finally get accepted? once, twice or even… none?
  • What you did to overcome the rejection?
  • Did you just polish your item here and there?
  • Or did you just simply leave it out and start over with a new (hopefully) better item?

This kind of sharing will help me (and I’m pretty sure all the newbie authors out there) a lot. It will add us some more motivation to go through all the reviewing process. And hopefully, this will also help all the guys who eventually got mad with the rejection, to face those rejection more calmly and react to the rejection in a more positive ways.

4133 posts Community Mod Building awesome stuff for your mobile devices!
  • Community Moderator
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Won a Competition
+9 more