2 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Located in United States
aebuster says

Whats up my fellow artist, this is my first time posting in the forums but the reason iam here is because i wanted to share with you an interesting situation iam having on video hive. So here is the deal ya ready?? ok here goes.

About a week ago i uploaded a after effects template i have been workingon for since last year and i finally got it done (“yay me!”) and uploaded it to video hive and about 6 days later it gets approved and finally on the market. So iam happy and its time to move on to other things right? ...well not really. About 2 days later i get a email saying hey we are “Hard Disabling” your project Because you infringed on some ones copyright. Dont worry i will show you the exact email in a second. But anyway iam thinking to myself huh? My project i worked on for months and spent hours of rendering on and not to mention i had custom music made for. Is all of a suddent disabled right after its approved?

Ok so here is the deal guys… and i want you to pay close attention here. This is what my template looks like. Dream Keys and here is a short clip showing when i was in production of this project here back in Oct 13,2012. Now here is the project that they claim i copied http://videohive.net/item/tribute-piano-memories/4110162 . Now notice the date of his project, its months after i have been working on mine. So unless i managed to build a time machine or broke into this guys house and stole his laptop(“haha”) there is no way i could have copied this guys work. Oh and before i forget here is what there first email to me looks like here.As you can see those are some pretty threating words to send your artist.But most of it looks like just a copy paste of pre-written text or a bot.