4 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
Tlintock says

Hello, I am new to wordpress. Bing is showing that I have multiple

tags on all my pages. I have tried many things to fix the issue, but I am not making any progress. I tried to modify the code below, but I was not able to fix the multiple tags issue on each page. This is from the theme header section.

<?php bloginfo(‘name’); ?>

Can some please help?

Many many thanks
158 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has referred 50+ members
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
greenshady says

What’s the problem, exactly? I’m assuming your theme is an HTML5 -based theme. Multiple H1s on a page can be semantically correct.

625 posts
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $250,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+8 more
theAlThemist says

Actually, in terms of semantics, you can only have 1 h1 per page and that is usually your page title. Anything else would be considered strange/confusing by Google/Bing etc. and that’s why Bing alarms. You can’t have 5 main titles. Even if it’s a page with multiple posts, you would have 1 h1 tag saying Posts for example and 5 h2 tags for each post’s title.

390 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $250,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+5 more
EugeneO says

I’m pretty sure I read in the HTML5 spec that heading hierarchies are reset within article tags meaning you could have multiple H1 tags on a page.

158 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has referred 50+ members
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
greenshady says