3 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Puerto Rico
  • Sold between 1 and 100 dollars
SugarToys says

Hi everybody! :)

Ive been part o the community quite some time, im a designer, developer and producer. But so far i’ve been able to submit items to audio jungle and graphic river. My business demand it has been for wordpress themes with my clients, but i never take my chances on theme forrest. Now, is been almost a year since i start developing my own framework to build wordpress themes and its is been a succes among my clients. Out of my small agency on Puerto Rico, i never been able to sell my themes anywhere else but for exclusive use on companies (like online marketplaces perhaps). Now that i got more power and skills (sort o speak) in coding wordpress themes i want to jump into the theme forest bus and expand my envato portfolio building wordpress themes for theme forest.

That been said, i have an idea how to increase items price to audio or graphics on their respective maketplaces, not that i KNOW like im some kind of guru, what i mean is i have an idea what to avoid or what kind of elements to use to make it a bit better (at least at the last time i submit something) but i got no idea how theme forest work on these areas. I have my framework ready with a lot of functions i code this year and im ready to start! :)

My question is, if it is posibble to answer or discuss. How i increase the price of my WordPress themes on the marketplace. I know about how the revenue is shared with the marketplace. so im not asking about the % shared. Im talking about what make an item to the reviewer increase your item price. Ideas about this, just thinking from the tip of my head, do responsive themes, options panels, mobile ready, html5, mulltiple fonts, multiple color schemes, eCommerce, buddypress and so on. Do these functions or other increase your item price?