742 posts
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has referred 1+ members
+3 more
GrizzleFX says

Hello,

So i know i’m not a professional motion graphics designer, but i really enjoy working with after effects and when i found videohive i thought i could make a few bucks on the side. Currently i only have one file uploaded and recently after waiting nine days to be submitted, another file of mine was rejected. This file was new and unique, i did not find anything like it, but i was still rejected. The reasoning was because “but that background light and particles in combination with plain white logo somehow don’t leave professional impression”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUYzaYPo0uk

The link will bring you to the video, honestly i think it looks simple, professional, and unique, but then again i’m new to this. I need some more opinions, thanks.

3919 posts After Effects Templates
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Helped several times protecting Envato Market against copyright violations
+8 more
miseld says

I know how do you feel but reveal is to simple work more on design :( Good luck next time and you are not the only one who wait 7-8 days in queue

5076 posts
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Helps us moderate the forums
+11 more
felt_tips Volunteer moderator says

An experienced designer will see things that you don’t see. Where you see a way cool effect, an experienced mograph person who’s been using AE every day for 10 years sees the Wave Warp effect and can pretty much taste the keyframes.