3 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Uruguay
nicocava says

Hello, how are you guys doing? I am a new to the author world of themeforest and would like your opinion on an html theme I created.

http://www.pasaporteaventura.com/theme/index.html

These theme got hard rejected and the reviewer didn’t want to give me specifics that could make it better so it could be approved.

Let me know what you guys think and thanks for your help, hopefully your objective eyes will help me learn more and become a better author.

4 posts
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Europe
weddigkeutel says

To be honest I find it quite boring – not visually impressive or “premium”. Almost only text. No graphical finesse. No interesting features despite a smooth scroll. Think about a slider, an accordion, a responsive layout, progress bars for skills, icons, shadows etc. I see that your take on this is a clean and simple design, but adding graphics doesn’t necessarily destroy that intention if added deliberate. The dashed lines are shorter than the rest of the content, which looks kind of strange. Also the dashed lines would need more spacing on top and bottom. Let the sections of the content “breath”. The employment list could be cooler and the intro part (the image and the text paragraph) looks inharmonic. Give the photos a border, a shadow and/or a border radius. Anything that presents them in a less generic way. And don’t use preview photos that don’t match the length of the corresponding text. I also would consider a higher line-height for the text. Sorry if this sounds so negative, but as it looks now, the theme is far from being accepted I suspect. I hope this helps you. Good luck!!!

1034 posts
  • Envato Studio (Microlancer) Beta Tester
  • Exclusive Author