1 post
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
Kimthomas82 says

Ok I’m trying to figure how to use these files before I purchase. I want to be able to download my finish product into mac imovie is that possible? And how customizable are these files? Can I shorten the length of an opener vid from 1 min to 20 seconds? I can barely turn on my mac book pro and operate it properly, so all this is like a diff language to me. Any feed back will help me thanks.

512 posts
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $250,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
+8 more
steve314 says

You can download Stock Footages and Motion Graphics files and import in your imovie. Unfortunately you can’t import After Effects, C4D & Apple Motion projects. Good luck!

2 posts
pasey says

Hi guys, I’m a complete noob also and want to buy some of these vids but it is not clear on how I edit them. Do I need some special program to edit them on a Windows 7 pc? Don’t want to go ahead and purchase them then find out I cant edit them. Are there instructions located anywhere? Could not find them in help section :( (hint – the help section should be modified to be more noob friendly)

2304 posts aspire to create - create to inspire
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+9 more
Creattive says

The program you need to edit the project is dependant on the category the file ist listed under.

After Effects Project Files need Adobe After Effects. The version you need can be found at the individual item’s page. Apple Motion Files need Apple Motion and guess what, Cinema 4D Templates need Cinema 4D.

Motion Graphics and Stock footage are normal video files.