6 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
KineticMix says

Hi Guys,

Basically I have a future possible photography client who is needing a new website created to show case there work.

I can create the actual site for them that is not the problem, but they do want to have the functionality to be able to upload photos and create albums on there site. This is where I am having the problems, I have never done anything like this before and was wondering if there is anyone out there thats knows of a CMS for images that will allow them to create albums and then populate these albums with photos that they like. Is there a fee CMS or paid CMS that can offer this functionality that I could include in my own site design ??

Or does anyone know of a script etc that could do this ??

Does flashden have anything like this that I could use ?? The person updating the website does not have flash and I would like something which is as simple to use as I can for updating the website etc.

204 posts Bold WordPress Theme Development
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $250,000+ on Envato Market
  • Interviewed on an Envato blog
+6 more
srhnbr says

How about using wordpress?

831 posts
  • Power Elite Author: Sold more than $1M on Envato Market
  • Won a competition
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Has sold $1M+ on Envato Market and is now a Power Elite Author
+7 more
wpbakery says
352 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
  • Has referred 50+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
+6 more
danharper says

WordPress would be great for this, and there are several great Photography templates for WP available here (like mixey’s) :)

6 posts
KineticMix says

Yeap I never really thought about using wordpress before so thanks for that bit of advice !!