149 posts
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
ShadyMapleMusic says

Hello everyone,

My name is Pedro Costa. I’ve been a member of AJ for several years but never uploaded anything yet. I thought I would give it a try not really understanding what it was about. Fast forward to now… I have been learning about music for media for a couple of years now and have successfuly placed music on ABC, TLC, SyFy, Headline News, TruTv, Fuel TV, Telemundo, and Discovery channel. I’d like to take a crack at using AJ but would love some advice on what type of music would be best to upload.

Also when dealing with music libraries I have treated even non-exclusive libraries as exclusive. How do you guys handle the music that you post here, do you have it signed elsewhere?

Looks like a really great community here. Wish I had started earlier. But it’s never too late :)

Pedro

1383 posts
  • Envato Staff
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Reviewer
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
+5 more
lucafrancini Reviewer says

Hi Pedro and welcome to the jungle!

If you want to have a rough idea of what sells here, you can listen to the popular files under Music category, or browse every music category sorting items by sales. If you are real good at one genre you could upload only that kind of music and try to become a reference point for customers.
By the way if you already had your music on tv you won’t have any problem on creating and uploading the “right” song :)

About exclusivity, search the forum and you will find many interesting threads. My opinion is that it’s better stay exclusive here, otherwise you will spend a lot of time managing various sites.

149 posts
  • Canada
  • Exclusive Author
ShadyMapleMusic says