ThemeForest

Is this legitimate?

153 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
wpminima says

We just recieved this mail:

To Whom It May Concern, My name’s Ashley, I’m from WPCandy.com. One of our podcasts, The Theme Show, is all about reviewing WordPress themes. We were hoping to receive a review copy of your theme Reader. Would you be willing to provide it so that we can discuss it on an episode of our podcast? Thanks! Ashley

What do you guys think? I’m not really sure if this is legitimate or not :)

295 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Serbia
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
NikolaSusa says

Does it sound legit? :P
I received similar emails.

Also Nigerian prince needs your help.

1337 posts
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Contributed a Blog Post
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Europe
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author
+1 more
Stylius says

It sound plausible, what is it that makes you doubt?

153 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
wpminima says

I’ve recieved nearly 10 mails stating something to get my theme for free. Also there doesn’t seem to be a way to clearly check wether it is indeed Ashley :D maybe I should check out the website’s adress and contact them there?

1337 posts
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Contributed a Blog Post
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Europe
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author
+1 more
Stylius says

I’ve recieved nearly 10 mails stating something to get my theme for free. Also there doesn’t seem to be a way to clearly check wether it is indeed Ashley :D maybe I should check out the website’s adress and contact them there?

Oh well, I did not read that they need you to send a copy. Just shoot an email to Ashley though they website.

2933 posts
  • Community Superstar
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States
  • Exclusive Author
chrisakelley says

They did have a post with your theme in it http://wpcandy.com/recommends/theme-short-list-january-2013/

just contact Ryan, Im sure he’ll be happy to tell you if its legit

359 posts
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
+3 more
OrangeIdea says

Your theme is already there :)

28 posts
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
synesthete says

Also Nigerian prince needs your help.

You’ve made my day with this comment ;)

153 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
wpminima says

Wow I feel kind of happy… :) I’ll contact him then!

Thanks alot guys ;)

153 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
wpminima says

Just contacted Ryan and he confirms it! Thanks for the help guys ;)

by
by
by
by
by