10 posts
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
EKDesigns says

Hello! I’ve emailed 3 times and commented on the template’s comment threads (which have been removed apparently, because I cannot find them now???) and no response! I purchased Rise template from OrangeIdea. I am having a few issues and need them fixed asap. I am a beginner in HTML so I have tried fixing these things on my own and have been unsuccessful.

1. I need to slow down the slider on the index page. I’ve used the steps in the documentation provided with the template and it is not working. 2. I cannot figure out how to get YouTube videos to play instead of Vimeo videos in the template. 3. On all images, when clicked on there’s a caption of “undefined”, I cannot figure out where to edit that.

If anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated! Either with getting me in contact with the designer, or if someone can help me themselves on these issues. Like I said, I’ve emailed them 3 times and no response. Please help! I need these issues fixed asap so my clients’ site can go live soon!

Here’s the testing link to the site

http://www.visionforlifeworks.com/Rise%20-%20HTML%20Template/Boxed%20Layout/index.html

Thanks again! Emily

1674 posts Multimedia Artistry
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
dnp_theme says

Hi. You should consider time zones and your theme author’s support policy. Reading his profile page should clear some things up.

10 posts
EKDesigns says

Thank you, but I have tried that as well. No response.

373 posts
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
WPWiseOwl says