5 posts
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
vegas702 says

Let me start with saying I am new to wordpress… I installed jetbird and everything loaded fine. but when it shows on my site the header looks different that the demo. I’m not sure if there is coding needed to get the same look as the demo.

The demo should match the theme you buy right?

here is a screen shot of the demo: http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e299/kataikennels123456789/JetBird.jpg

and here is a shot of how it loaded: http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e299/kataikennels123456789/Untitled-17.png

I also can not get the photo slider to work, but I’m still working on it…

any input?

thanks for any info…

5 posts
vegas702 says

Update – the page links were too long so it moved them down a line in the header. making it look different. when I shortened the list it now looks more like the demo.

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e299/kataikennels123456789/11.jpg

(Like I said new to wordpress)

I’m still trying to figure out how to get the Home Slider to show up and also how to you get the page links that appear under the logo. -men -women etc.

5 posts
vegas702 says

OK – so I think I’m talking to myself… lol

but I’ll keep updating in case someone else comes across this with the same questions… I was able to get the menu link I wanted. under: Appearance > menu

Create a new menu, assign it to “under main navigation” and then assign what I wanted to show there.

this is probably very basic stuff, but I had no clue. I’m sure I’m not the only person in the world trying to do this themselves.

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e299/kataikennels123456789/12.jpg

now on to trying to get the home slider to work….

328 posts
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • United States
CLINE123 says