6 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
sandsmedia says

Hi im a PHP programmer but im new to joomla. I just purchased this template and i have no idea how to get it working.

I uploaded the joomla files to my ftp and installed the platform and didnt load the sample data. I then tried to add the template but it doesnt work.

can someone give me some step by step instructions on how to get started. thanks.

2324 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Helped several times protecting Envato Market against copyright violations
+6 more
CreativeMilk says

Why not use wordpress, this is easier to learn

443 posts
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Has referred 1000+ members
+4 more
readactor says
I uploaded the joomla files to my ftp and installed the platform and didnt load the sample data. I then tried to add the template but it doesnt work.

are you sure you had set the rite permissions for joomla folders?

6 posts
sandsmedia says

I dont get any error messages when installing. Basically the folder contains a quickstart folder that contains the installation files for joomla with the new template attached.

I install it, and everything seems to work smoothly. No error messages or anything.

I then go into the administrator control panel and turn on the template i bought and then when i view the page, all i see is the background colour and a red box for where the logo is supposed to be (which means it cant find the image for the logo) and thats it.

Im assuming there are more steps involved…

appreciate the help.

T.

1028 posts
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
+6 more
ThemeBlvd says