41 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Located in Sweden
+2 more
JohanGren says

Hi all,

I have finally switched to Mac after more than 20 years on a PC. Yes, I know im old…and stupid…:-) I know the keyboard layout is different from a pc but when I opened Photoshop all the shortcuts I use are impossible to manage. I use my pinky finger for the ctlr button and using the command key instead is not possible. So my question for you guys is: Should I remap my photoshop shortcuts, learn the new mac shortcuts, buy a pc keyboard or crash my brand new imac 27? Also, what mouse do you recommend buying, my magic mouse is terrible to work with. Im a designer by the way. I really appreciate some feedback on this if you have time. Thanks alot!

Regards Johan

7384 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in Europe
+5 more
doru says

sell the mac. get a custom build pc with windows.

the key is “custom build”

I repeat “custom build”, don’t forget :)

41 posts
  • Located in Sweden
+2 more
JohanGren says

Ok, 5k down the drain is not really an option so I would appreciate some serious feedback on this from designers working on both mac and pc. Thanks

126 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+5 more
VProxy says

Hey, You can remap the modifier keys to be like your windows keyboard.

I use windows keyboard in my mac mini and remapped the keys so that i press same keys for shotcuts.

41 posts
  • Located in Sweden
+2 more
JohanGren says

Hey, You can remap the modifier keys to be like your windows keyboard. I use windows keyboard in my mac mini and remapped the keys so that i press same keys for shotcuts.