328 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+7 more
palmtreep says

Hey everyone. Dunno if some of you know, but Soundsonline announced today that Ministry or Rock 2 will be available on the 11th.

I have the first one and it’s a pretty powerful virtual instrument. It does take a bit of getting used to, but the quality of sounds is amazing. Keep in mind, the library does take up quite a bit of space (57GB), but it’s a nice library to have, especially to those of us who don’t play guitar, bass or drums. (I’m a drummer, have been for over 15 years).

Anyways, just giving you guys a heads up on it. They have the product page up now with a few demos. Also, current registered users of MoR 1 will also save 100 dollars if they pre-order. Sweet deal if you ask me. The deal only lasts for one week.

http://www.soundsonline.com/Ministry-of-Rock-2/

Regards,

Derek Palmer

1180 posts 12 notes. Unlimited potential.
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Has sold $75,000+ on Envato Market and is now an Elite Author
+12 more
garethcoker Envato team says

I have Ministry of Rock 1 and it’s good but you can really tell that it’s a sampled guitar when it is put next to a real guitarist. (As opposed to the pianos which are EXTREMELY convincing).

That said, the MOR 2 demos are pretty impressive. In addition, of all the guitar libraries out there, and there are a lot, this is the one that generally sounds the best. The Telecaster patch from MOR1 is particularly impressive.