7 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
CeylonLabs says

Hi all, I’m new to Themeforest and my first item submission for Themeforest is rejected today.so I came here to take some advice from you guys. Pls tell me how to Improve this design or Should I start from the scratch.I really appreciate your helps. Thanks :)

The reviewer’s message:Unfortunately your submission Whitenova PSD Template isn’t quite ready for ThemeForest and requires significant improvements and changes before it can be resubmitted and reconsidered.

Additionally, we have some extra feedback for you:

Your template does not provide a unique enough design with the necessary design quality, features and options to compete in the marketplace at this time. As higher quality templates become available in the marketplace, approval requirements will increase to maintain appropriate marketplace quality.

You might consider improving your design with more unique features and graphics in order for it to stand out among other marketplace items. Adding features, options and styles will help increase your template’s value and increase its ability to be approved. However, a unique design will be a key factor for approval.

My submission: https://www.dropbox.com/s/etbvewh5c75kgbp/01.Homepage%20Style1.jpg https://www.dropbox.com/s/n9to945ymxrp6gt/03.Homepage%20Style3.jpg https://www.dropbox.com/s/igrl8hazf7ensiz/08.Blog%20Large.jpg

7 posts
CeylonLabs says

anyone.. pls?

278 posts
  • Has referred 200+ members
  • Has sold $125,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
  • Has collected 100+ items on Envato Market
+5 more
Vasterad says

Layout is too plain, design not enough unique. However it’s not bad start and can be improved so I wouldn’t start from scratch.

23 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
LTT_Webdesign says