14 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in India
misterromeo says

I’m being as a envato user for more than 2 years. But I’m a new author here. I recently submitted a WordPress theme. But that theme got rejected.

This is what the reviewer said

The overall quality of your submission does not meet our aesthetic and technical requirements and will need to be improved before being resubmitted. Unfortunately we’re not able to provide more specific feedback for your submission at this time. Please consider taking some time to familiarise yourself with our current library and quality levels of popular items before resubmitting.

Honestly, that message not helping me at all ( Does it? ).

I mean whats wrong with that reviewer? This is my first item. So yes I might have been made some mistakes. But at least he should have explained why my item got rejected.

I visit themeforest often. So obviously I know how themeforest stuff work.

Unfortunately we’re not able to provide more specific feedback for your submission at this time.

Thats more like saying

“You don’t belong here. GTFO”..

3610 posts Ruben Bristian
  • Elite Author: Sold more than $75,000 on Envato Market
  • Has sold $500,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 6 years
+10 more
KrownThemes says

Post a link to your theme so you can get feedback. I’m sure your theme is pretty bad if you got that generic message. But don’t worry, you can get feedback from others, work to make your theme better, and try again :)

14 posts
  • Located in India
misterromeo says

Post a link to your theme so you can get feedback. I’m sure your theme is pretty bad if you got that generic message. But don’t worry, you can get feedback from others, work to make your theme better, and try again :)

Yes but how do I know if that’s a PHP related mistake?

80 posts